Baby D Makes Three

born December 27, 2012

we have baby FEVER!

on April 18, 2012

ok, I suppose I should clarify. I have had baby fever since I realized babies were cute and cuddly and needed someone to love them. so probably since I was five :P.  but it was more of a general, I want babies someday type of fever. then I met my hubby. and all of those hypothetical baby wishes started looking like reality. we have four close friends with babies (that’s right I’m talking about you T, S, J, and M). I love cuddling their babies. I love rocking them and playing with them. and the more time I spend with the babies, the more our (ok) my desire for a baby of our own grew. so we started to prepare and plan. and then we ditched the birth control. and now I have a completely healthy obsession with all things baby related. I read baby blogs, I lurk on TTC (trying to conceive) forums, and I read articles and books about pregnancy and conceiving, and try to figure out ways to increase our chances. we have officially been trying for 2 cycles now, and while I know most healthy couples take 6 – 12 months to conceive, I’m already impatient.

on hubby’s part, he is super supportive of my crazy. he lets me discuss the pros and cons of diaper bags I’ve found on blogs and he doesn’t complain when I send him pictures of baby related things ALL DAY LONG. but he keeps me grounded: “Honey, I’m pretty sure it’s too early to actually buy the diaper bag.” which I love him for. and while he isn’t as consumed by the fever as I am, I know he is excited. he has asked on more than one occasion “are you pregnant yet?” and chimes in to conversations with knowledge that could only come from doing a little of his own online research. 

so while I’m pretty sure the only cure to his fever is pregnancy, in the meantime I have the love and support from an amazing man who is going to make a fantastic father. What more could a girl ask for (except for maybe a baby :P)?

Leave a Reply

