Baby D Makes Three

born December 27, 2012

Knocked Up!

on April 24, 2012

we pretty much had the best weekend ever. by friday afternoon I just knew I was pregnant. I was nauseous when I got even a little hungry, I was nauseous after I ate, and I was nauseous just doing nothing. also, exhaustion hit me like a ton of bricks. I lacked any desire to do anything other than sit on the couch. and I was ready for bed at 8 pm. so I knew. we waited until sunday to test though, because of the reasons mentioned in my last post. I had to leave the bathroom to stop myself from staring at the test the whole 3 minutes, I was worried that staring at it could somehow jinx it. so I went downstairs, and when the timer went off, grabbed hubs and ran up the stairs. and I got the biggest smile on my face because that’s pregnant!

we are going to wait to tell people (probably for the full 12 weeks) but I’m finding it so  hard to keep my mouth shut. I just want to scream from the roof top “I’M PREGNANT!” so that plan may have to be reevaluated.

I had my initial blood work drawn yesterday morning since my dr. had given me the paperwork a couple of months ago and scheduled a drs. appointment this thursday so she can confirm the pregnancy and estimate a due date 🙂

have I mentioned how EXCITED I am?

as soon as the dr. gives us an estimated due date,  I will start bump updates so hopefully I will be able to do the first one this week.

Leave a Reply

