Baby D Makes Three

born December 27, 2012

doctor, doctor

on April 26, 2012

so in the recent past I have not been thrilled with my doctor’s office. for one thing, I have been a patient for more than three years and I still haven’t met the actual doctor. I see a physicians assistant. which on it’s own, is not the end of the world. I like her and I feel comfortable talking to her. however, the past two times I was in, I saw a different PA and she creeped me out I was not so comfortable with her. she is just a ball of nervous energy, looked at me weird, and didn’t really seem to give me what I need.  I told her we were going to begin trying to conceive, and all she told me was to take a prenatal. no advice on how long I should wait after stopping the pill, no information about anything. when I saw her for a second time, she prescribed me an antibiotic and when I reminded her again we were trying to conceive, she said nothing. when I got to the pharmacy to pick it up, imagine my suprise when the pharmacist tells me you shouldn’t be pregnant or try to get pregnant while taking the antibiotics. my head about exploded. so I already knew shopping for a new doctor was in store. I didn’t expect to be blessed with such an easy time conceiving, so I hadn’t done any research on that yet.

this week, my doctor’s office has completely redeemed themselves in my eyes. I had read in a couple of baby books/websites most doctors won’t see you for your first prenatal visit until 6 to 8 weeks. I called my doctors office on tuesday to tell them I had taken a positive home pregnancy test, and she was like, oh we want you to come in right away to see the doctor. she will confirm the pregnancy and help determine a due date, plus give you some reading material. so hubs and I have an appointment this afternoon, two days later. with the REAL doctor. so excited to get some questions answered.

Leave a Reply

