Baby D Makes Three

born December 27, 2012

maybe Christmas baby

on April 27, 2012

you are getting two posts today. yup two. because I’ll do anything to avoid work I’m feeling generous.

yesterday’s  appointment went well. the blood work and the doctor’s urine test both confirmed the pregnancy. the doctor estimates the due date to be December 26, 2012, which means I am 5 weeks, 2 days pregnant today. we learned my doctor no longer does the labor and delivery part of ob, so after the 2nd trimester, she would refer me to one of her colleagues who does. what she does do though, is pediatrics. she comes to the hospital within 12 hours on the birth to start caring for baby. I think that is awesome. we may look for someone who specializes in pediatrics, however, right now, I’m thinking it would be pretty convenient to have my doctor also be baby’s doctor, so we’ll see. I was disappointed to learn that my health insurance only pays for one ultrasound, which will be performed around 18-20 weeks (hopefully baby isn’t being bashful so we can find out the gender). I was really wanting to hear the heartbeat soon. I didn’t think to ask if she will use a doppler to find the heartbeat in the meantime. I’ll have to ask at the next appointment.

hubs came to the appointment with me and plans to come to all of the appointments. I feel SO lucky to be married to him.

the next post is going to be the first bump update. basically, every week I am going to post a picture along with the stats I feel are important. the first picture I took of myself, in the bathroom, with my phone. so you can guess how great that picture is going to be. I will be trying to convince hubs to take the picture of me every week from now on.

Leave a Reply

