Baby D Makes Three

born December 27, 2012

blogging from bed

on April 30, 2012

I stayed in bed for the better part of today. when I woke at 2:30 this morning because I had to go, I had a splitting headache. I went down to the freezer and grabbed an ice pack, got back in bed and hoped for the best. when the alarm sounded at 5:15, the headache was still there. back to the freezer for another ice pack, grabbed a tylenol, and a couple of hours of more sleep, hoping to be able to go into work late. that didn’t happen.

at about 1, I went back to Quest Diagnostics to have more blood drawn – my bruises haven’t even healed from the last time, but these are the sacrifices an expectant mom-to-be makes for a healthy pregnancy 😛 they took six vials of blood. SIX. I left cranky, a little bit lightheaded, and with a sore/cold arm. hopefully I can stay away from Quest for a couple of more weeks.

in other news, I switched prenatal vitamis this morning. I was taking chewable, fruit flavor ones but the lemon flavor lingers pretty much all day, and was making me queasy. I switched to a pill form, and no lingering flavor. also no signs of “fish burps” from the added DHA. score!

Leave a Reply

