Baby D Makes Three

born December 27, 2012

Bump Update: 7 Weeks

on May 9, 2012

How far along? 7 weeks

Baby’s size: blueberry

Total weight gain: -2

Maternity clothes? Not yet, but I’m seriously considering going to get a belly band to make things a little more comfortable as I can no longer suck in the bloat which is making my wardrobe not so pretty 😛

Stretch marks? Nope

Sleep:  still not sleeping great; I blame it on the heat and the fact that I am now getting up at least once a night anywhere between the hours of 11 pm and 4 am.

Best moment this week:  hubs placing his hands on my stomach and leaning down to kiss the baby.

Food cravings: French fries and Slurpees (haven’t had either one :P).

Food aversions: Eating in general was an aversion this week. I really didn’t have an appetite, and was pretty cranky about it.

Gender:  team green.

Symptoms: still bloated; boobs are sore; queasiness most of the time, and threw up for the first time; still exhausted – not going to bed early enough; smells are still pretty rough.

Belly Button in or out? Innie.

Wedding rings on or off? On.

Happy or Moody most of the time: just so grateful to be experiencing this adventure.

Looking forward to: trying to find a new ob who will do more ultrasounds.

What I miss: nothing this week.

Doctor’s Appointment: I did blog about the ob and her lack of ultrasounding yesterday, but I wanted to mention here that she told me my glucose levels are on the high side which means I’m borderline intolerant to glucose (which I take to mean I’m at a larger risk for gestational diabetes). She told me I can’t eat fruit with a meal anymore and suggested that I replace sugary cravings with something else. Guess that Slurpee is out 😦

Leave a Reply

