Baby D Makes Three

born December 27, 2012

snoogle

on May 15, 2012

it’s been a rough go the past couple of days at the d household. every time I think I’ve reached the peak of the morning sickness and think, I can do this, this is no problem; it gets worse. and sleeping has become difficult. while I’m nauseated all day long, the worst of it seems to hit me in the afternoon/evening/middle of the night. probably because of exhaustion. I was awake for no reason at all sunday night from 3-5 am, finally fell back asleep only to have the alarm go off 15 minutes later. I only made it through a half day of work. between being so tired it was painful, and being so nauseated I could barely stay seated, I wasn’t doing my job any good anyway, so I went home. after a couple of hours rest, I had to go to the optometrist and spend all our money a ridiculous amount on new glasses. then hubs took me to buy buy baby and we got my new sleeptime friend, the snoogle. it’s hilarious looking, but I spent the entire night on my left side, woke up to use the restroom once, and only started to get uncomfortable from being in the same position all night around 4:45. so I would say, success. the pillow is kind of scrathy, but there is no way I am spending another $30 on a cover for it, so I am going to try to make my own. maybe another sewing mama created a pattern for it or something that I can find online.

Leave a Reply

