Baby D Makes Three

born December 27, 2012

Bump Update: 8 Weeks

on May 16, 2012

so I completely forgot to have hubs take a picture last night to accompany this post. so I will do my best to remember tonight and edit it. for now, you can see how big baby is:

How far along? 8 weeks. that’s 2 whole months!

Baby’s size: raspberry

Total weight gain: nothing chaned this week, so holding at -2

Maternity clothes? getting closer to needing them every day. using my beband on days when I’m extra uncomfortable.

Stretch marks? no, I have started to slather on anti-stretch mark cream every morning so hopefully that helps.

Sleep: sleep was rough this week. not getting enough of it, and what I am getting isn’t comfortable.

Best moment this week: learning I can switch to a doctor who will do ultrasounds at every visit.

Food cravings: Noah’s whole wheat bagel with Strawberry cream cheese, dryers fruit bars, and smoothies

Food aversions: broccoli is a HUGE one. dinner the other night was not a pleasant experience, and the smell of hot sauce sends me running for the hills (or the bathroom, whatever is more convenient)

Gender:  this week I had a feeling it’s a little girl

Symptoms: morning sickness is at a new all-time high this week, making me pretty miserable, along with exhaustion, but not sleeping well, moodiness, and bloating.

Belly Button in or out? in

Wedding rings on or off? on

Happy or Moody most of the time: I would say happy, but others might say differently 😛

Looking forward to: packing for vacation

What I miss: sleep

Update: here is the picture. 2 days late. oops.

Leave a Reply

