Baby D Makes Three

born December 27, 2012

Bump Update: Week 10.2

on June 6, 2012

So since visiting dr. L, and having my due date pushed back, that means I’m not actually 11 weeks pregnant today. I’ll be 11 weeks on sunday. so my Bump Updates will switch days (but probably will be mondays and not sundays – because the computer doesn’t usually get used on weekends). I felt that it would be waiting too long to wait until next monday to do a bump update. that’s close to two weeks. so you are getting a version 10.2 today.

How far along: 10 weeks, 3 days (I’m officially starting to see a bump now, and not just bloat. the shape of my stomach has changed, which is weird and awesome at the same time).

Baby’s size: Prune

Total weight gain: well over the last two weeks, I’ve gained 1.5 pounds (yay vacation!) which means overall, I’m still down 1 pound.

Maternity clothes: getting closer, but still not yet.

Stretch marks: nope

Sleep: hasn’t been good, but it’s not awful either, so I’m trying to just roll with it.

Best moment this week: telling the parents and siblings (I will eventually write a reveal post letting you know how we went about that). and the ultrasound. I can’t get over how amazing it was to see little one and hear that little heart beat.

Food cravings: still want a noah’s wheat bagel with strawberry cream cheese. also toaster struedels sound amazing. basically I just want to eat breakfast all day long 😛

Food aversions: chicken. I feel sick and gaggy just typing the word.

Gender: won’t find out for a while yet

Movement: I can’t feel it yet, but baby is on the move for sure. after seeing all of the wiggling and summersaulting on the ultrasound, I find myself wondering is little one asleep right now or is little one moving around all hyper. I can’t wait to feel him or her.

Symptoms: the morning sickness kicked my butt this week. it’s been a r0ugh one. I’ve felt nauseated pretty much all day every day (except for sunday – sunday rocked :P); the hormones are really messing with me too; I cry at the drop of a hat and then can’t stop crying. it’s obnoxious. oh and dry dry skin and chapped chapped lips. I had read about those, but man, it’s awful. I can’t keep enough chapstick available.

Belly Button in or out? in

Wedding rings on or off? on

Happy or Moody most of the time: this week I was pretty teary a lot. but I’m still ecstatic 🙂

Looking forward to: telling everyone else at the end of next week.

What I miss: sushi

Leave a Reply

