Baby D Makes Three

born December 27, 2012

Bump Update: 14 Weeks

on July 1, 2012

How far along? 14 weeks

Baby’s size: lemon (this one confused me because I thought a peach was bigger than a lemon but apparently it has nothing to do with the diameter of the fruit, it’s all in the length, so a lemon is longer than a peach :P)

Total weight gain: 2.5 pounds

Maternity clothes: same couple of shirts, the beband helps me continue to wear my jeans, but other than that, it’s stretchy skirts for me

Stretch marks? nope. I did panic a little last night because I thought I saw one, but it was just a mark from laying on a blanket on the couch 😛

Sleep: not sleeping well this week at all, which isn’t helping anything

Best moment this week: seeing our little one again on the ultrasound. love.

Food cravings: nothing new this week

Food aversions: still not able to eat meat. hopefully that passes soon.

Gender: we are hoping to be able to find out at our next ob appointment 🙂

Symptoms: this week was HORRIBLE headaches. I had a migraine monday/tuesday and had a horrible headache for the rest of the week. the nasuea was back in full force, and I’m still tired all of the time. plus round ligament pain/growing pains in my uterus.

Belly Button in or out? in

Wedding rings on or off? on

Happy or Moody most of the time: this week, I was pretty cranky and moody, from not feeling well though, so hopefully I will feel better this week.

Looking forward to: spending the 4th of July poolside, barbequeing with family and friends.

What I miss: sleeping on my stomach – I’ll wake up at night becasue I’ve rolled onto my stomach and it hurts 😛

 

Leave a Reply

