Baby D Makes Three

born December 27, 2012

Bump Update: 16 Weeks

on July 15, 2012

How far along? 16 weeks

Baby’s size: Avocado (~4-5 in, 3 to 5 oz)

Total weight gain: 3 pounds (I don’t actually think I lost any weight this week, I just think eating chinese food for dinner last week the night before my weigh in skewed things :P)

Maternity clothes: see that shirt I’m wearing? it’s not maternity 😛 I found a couple of shirts in the closet that used to be very loose in the chest and stomach – so they fit perfectly now 😛 also (apparently, I’ve been loving green :P)

Stretch marks? nope. Palmer’s tried to confuse me hugely however, because the bottle of stretch mark lotion I had was in a pink bottle, but when I ran out and went to the store for more, it was no where to be found…because it was in a white bottle this time. tricky.

Sleep: has not been great. I can’t seem to get comfortable, I wake up what seems like a thousand times a night. and the dreams. oh the dreams are weird.

Best moment this week: friends keep telling me I’m showing more and more.

Food cravings: still cinnamon.

Food aversions: still meat, however, I was able to eat a couple of bites of chicken on friday night, hopefully that is a move in the right direction.

Symptoms: fatigue, round ligament pain, and congestion are the worst, and the dreams are creepy. oh, and I’m overheating much easier. but the nausea is mostly gone (yay!) and I didn’t have any headaches this week (double yay!)

Belly Button in or out? in

Wedding rings on or off? on

Happy or Moody most of the time: happy, however, the extreme heat this week did leave me with some crankiness too.

Looking forward to: getting my hair cut this week, and having lunch with my mom.

What I miss: being comfortable enough to watch an entire movie without having to move around, or get off the couch altogether 😛

Leave a Reply

