Baby D Makes Three

born December 27, 2012

Bump Update: 17 Weeks

on July 22, 2012

oops. you can see the remote 😛

How far along? 17 weeks

Baby’s size: Turnip (5 in, 5 oz)

Total weight gain: 4.5 pounds

Maternity clothes: still rocking the beband, with most things and the stretchy skirts. mostly maternity shirts, however, I have found a few things non-maternity that still “fit.” 😛

Stretch marks? nope 🙂

Sleep: awful this week. I can’t get comfortable, and when I do, I either have to pee, or I fall asleep and immediately have a crazy dream.

Best moment this week: we bought some decorations for our gender reveal party which is only 2 weeks away!

Food cravings: pancakes

Food aversions: still meat. grr. it’s getting old

Gender: won’t know for another 2 weeks. so close but still so far away. 😛

Symptoms: fatigue, round ligament pain, congestion, backache.

Belly Button in or out? in

Wedding rings on or off? on

Happy or Moody most of the time: pretty moody this week. I have not been comfortable most of the time.

Looking forward to: continuing to get the house ready for our gender reveal party (I now have to do a little bit here and there, no more powering through or else I get overheated, overexhausted, and dizzy :P).

What I miss: sushi. I’ve really been wanting some this week.

Movement: I’ve been feeling “flutters” but very sporadically, and only when I am laying perfectly still and not doing ANYTHING. can’t wait until it is more pronounced, and more frequent.

Leave a Reply

