Baby D Makes Three

born December 27, 2012

Bump Update: 18 Weeks

on July 29, 2012

How far along? 18 weeks

Baby’s size: Sweet Potato (5.5 in, 5 oz)

Total weight gain: 3.5 pounds (apparently I’m just going to fluctuate back and forth every week for a while :P)

Maternity clothes: maternity shirts are the only shirts that look good on me, although some of the other ones in my closet would still fit me.

Stretch marks? nope 🙂

Sleep: still pretty bad. I can’t get comfortable, and I’m up at least once every night to use the restroom, and at least one other time because my brain decides it’s thinking time 😛 I did have one great night’s sleep this week where I went to bed at 8:30. It was glorious.

Best moment this week: we had an amazingly fun time having friends over to watch the opening ceremony of the olympics on Friday night, and went to J & K’s hosue for a bbq and game night on Saturday night. It was so much fun.

Food cravings: I can’t really pinpoint any real cravings this week.

Food aversions: I was able to eat meat! so I think chicken might be the only one left, but I should probably attempt to eat some soon to verify that.

Gender: the doctor’s appointment is TOMORROW! I am so excited I can hardly stand it. of course we will have to wait until saturday to actually find out 😛

Symptoms: fatigue, round ligament pain, backaches

Belly Button in or out? it is getting shallow 😦

Wedding rings on or off?on

Happy or Moody most of the time: I’ve had some pretty wicked mood swings this week.

Looking forward to: finally knowing the gender of our little one! I cannot wait to start sewing and planning his or her nursery. I can’t wait to see all of my family who are coming in to town for our party either! we feel so blessed so many people want to come celebrate this time with us. I am so excited to find out the gender with all of our family and closest friends. it will be such a fun party.

What I miss: sleeping through the night 😛

Movement: still feeling the flutters sporadically and I think I felt a couple of distinct kicks this week. it was pretty exciting 🙂

One response to “Bump Update: 18 Weeks

  1. Chang Shigemitsu says:

    Morning sickness is quite common among women. There are some natural methods that you can use to manage morning sickness such as meditation and relaxation exercises.’,;;;

    Best regards http://www.foodsupplementdigest.com/curcumin-benefits/

Leave a Reply

