Baby D Makes Three

born December 27, 2012

Bump Update: 19 Weeks

on August 5, 2012

How far along? 19 weeks

Baby’s size: Mango (6 in, .5 lbs)

Total weight gain: 3.5 pounds

Maternity clothes: same shirts with stretchy skirts.

Stretch marks? nope

Sleep: still not great. I would love it if I could sleep through the night without waking up

Best moment this week: finding out the gender! and having most of our family and close friends here to celebrate with us. we are incredibly blessed to have so many amazing people in our lives. thank you to everyone who came to celebrate with us.

Food cravings: nothing really this week

Food aversions: eating in the evening was rough this week. I got a stomach ache pretty much every night. I’m not sure it counts as an aversion, but it was weird.

Gender: beautiful baby GIRL! 😀

Symptoms: fatigue, backache, stomach aches

Belly Button in or out? getting more shallow by the day it seems

Wedding rings on or off? on

Happy or Moody most of the time: this was such an exciting week. I’m pretty sure I was ecstatic most of this week

Looking forward to: painting the nursery and hubby getting flooring down.

What I miss: sushi 😛

Movement: our little miss was going CRAZY the other morning. usually I only feel her when I am laying down and am completely relaxed, but the other morning I felt her all the way to work, and when I was sitting at my desk. such a cool feeling

Doctor’s appointment: well our big doctor’s appointment was on Monday, however, little one was being shy. legs crossed, hands over her lap. nothing we did made her move. so we went back on Tuesday morning, and after drinking a full glass of OJ she showed the doctor what he needed to see 🙂 the doctor also said that everything is looking great and all of the blood screening they did came back negative, so we are on track for a perfect, healthy baby. praise God!

Leave a Reply

