Baby D Makes Three

born December 27, 2012

what’s cooking/kicking?

on August 24, 2012

so funny story. my husband is an amazing cook. I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned this before. but he is. and lately, he has been experimenting with wine-reduction sauces. and baby girl is LOVING it. like this one from last week:

it’s chicken marsala. see all the yummy mushrooms? I was in mushroom heaven. I love mushrooms right now and couldn’t get enough. well that evening and the whole next day, little girl was moving around like crazy. I figured she was loving the mushrooms as much as I was.

then last night, Jason made steak with a reduction sauce made from cabernet sauvignon. it was delicious, althouh mushroom-less. next time I will request mushrooms. baby girl has not stopped moving today. I’m loving feeling her move. it feels so special to be able to feel her moving around when no one else can feel her. and I’m cherishing this special time I’m getting with my daughter. I can’t wait for the time when we have a delicious meal and Jason can feel her response. obviously she is going to be a big fan of daddy’s cooking.  I am noticing some soreness though, so hopefully she takes a nap soon so that my insides can rest too 😛 but that’s not a complaint. just an observation.

4 responses to “what’s cooking/kicking?

  1. Yumm, can I have the rest of the wine please?

  2. Tom Page says:

    A little gourmand even before she’s born. I’m guessing it runs in the genes.

  3. Melissa Vink says:

    Yay baby girl! No Mc DD’s for her!!!!

  4. Grammy says:

    Hi Kait, so happy you are feeling well and baby girl is loving gourmet food. Must take after her Grandfather Page — and Great grand laura. Such a remarkable change from when i was pregnant in the 50’s. We hardly talked about it and didn’t even tell anybody until we showed at 4 to 5 months. And I made my maternity clothes — skirts and pants with a hole in front and ties to go over the bulge around the waist. Then we had to have a long top to cover the hole. That stretchy material wasn’t introduced until many years later. Plus you know so much about what is happening to your body and to the baby. We knew practically nothing. So happy you are doing well. Much love, Gram

Leave a Reply

