Baby D Makes Three

born December 27, 2012

Bump Update: 22 Weeks

on August 26, 2012

woah. I look PREGNANT. 😛

How far along? 22 Weeks

Baby’s size: Spaghtetti Squash (8 in., 1 pound) Can I just say, woah, one POUND?! that is awesome!

Total weight gain: 10.5 pounds

Maternity clothes: yes, although none of the pants fit me yet, but none of my old pants fit either (even with the assistance of the beband). it’s getting kind of frustrating. so I’m living in my skirts. and wearing yoga pants around the house. And if you see me out and about in jeans, chances are I will be yanking them up by the stretchy wasteband. hot.

Stretch marks? still nothing, here’s hoping.

Sleep: hasn’t been great, but I’m finding that it’s easier to go back to sleep after waking up to pee.

Best moment this week: so many great things happened this week. for one, I felt her move every single day this week. and she had the hiccups on friday night which was so entertaining. multiple people aksed if I was pregnant this week. all people I know but don’t see very often. still haven’t been asked by a stranger, but I’m sure that’s right around the corner. it’s actually fun being asked 🙂 then we celebrated Gman’s 1st birthday at his party yesterday. it was such a great party, and he was amazing. we also went to ikea today and purchased all of the wood laminate for the nursery and new guest room. yay 🙂

Food cravings: this weekend was not good for the cravings. in that I had them, and then couldn’t get them. 😛 first I wanted a panera bagel for Saturday morning but when we went into panera on friday night, they were COMPLETELY out of bagels. what kind of bagel place runs out of bagels? so then I wanted an entemann’s danish but when we went to the grocery store, they had other entemann’s products, but no danish. this afternoon I wanted a cherry icee so we went to ampm on our way home from ikea and the cherry had the red light on which says not to use it 😦

Food aversions: nothing really.

Gender: sugar and spice and everything nice.

Symptoms: backache is the worst.

Belly Button in or out? it’s really shallow.

Wedding rings on or off? still on.

Happy or Moody most of the time: I’m so happy, but I’ve had my cranky moments this week, that’s for sure.

Looking forward to: seeing dr. L tomorrow, and for when Jason will be able to feel our little girl’s kicks

What I miss: sushi. it seemed to be a huge topic of conversation this weekend, which just made it worse.

Movement: oh yeah. she’s a mover and a shaker for sure.

Doctor’s appointment: tomorrow afternoon 🙂

4 responses to “Bump Update: 22 Weeks

  1. Dad says:

    You look pregnant for sure, but still glowing. I’m so happy your mood is good and discomfort is minimal. Fingers are crossed that it stays that way.

  2. Holly says:

    Oh just wait, soon everybody (strangers) will be asking, “when are you due” “what are you having” and then…..the awkward time when a stranger touches the belly hahahaha.

    • lol, I did have someone who I don’t know very well touch my belly WEEKS ago. like when there was no bump. and I wanted to say two things to her: “first, that’s not baby, that’s just fat, and second, my own mother requests permission before touching my belly, so perhaps you should too :P”

Leave a Reply

