Baby D Makes Three

born December 27, 2012

Bump Update: 23 Weeks

on September 2, 2012

How far along? 23 weeks

Baby’s size: Papaya (8 in, 1.2 pounds)

Total weight gain: 13.5 pounds

Maternity clothes: yes, although, I can still wear my jeans with my beband, it can just get awkward when I’ve been sitting for awhile, I have to get my jeans up, while trying to keep the beband down. it’s entertaining.

Stretch marks? no 🙂

Sleep: been ok, although changing positions now requires that I wake up more, as it is more difficult and takes more effort

Best moment this week: seeing little girl again on the ultrasound, feeling her move more often, and feeling her from the outside for the first time. hopefully that means J will be able to feel her soon. also, I was talking to her the other morning, just explaining what we were going to do for the day, and she started moving around. it felt like she was communicating back to me.

Food cravings: nothing really

Food aversions: nothing

Gender: PINK!

Symptoms: fatigue, backache, round ligament pain, and a new one – reflux. I don’t know if it’s actually acid reflux because it doesn’t burn, but it is annoying, especially since it tends to happen when I’m asleep and wakes me up, or as I’m trying to go to sleep.

Belly Button in or out? still hanging on as an innie…but I don’t think I have a hope of it staying in for good.

Wedding rings on or off? on, although I’m pretty swollen today, I could have put them on a necklace today and been more comfortable. I will probably get a new chain soon so that I can have the option.

Happy or Moody most of the time: happy

Looking forward to: J getting to feel her move, going to the Just Between Friends sale next weekend (second hand super sale), and starting our registry. we are also going to be going to look at cribs and nursery furniture this week from the place where we ordered our bedroom furniture.

What I miss: sushi and laying on my stomach and back

Movement: she’s been pretty active

Doctor’s appointment: dr. L said everything looks perfect. she was being stubborn though, and wouldn’t turn her pretty face towards the ultrasound, so all we got to see was her spine, which was pretty awesome too. it’s amazing the detail you can see on an ultrasound.

2 responses to “Bump Update: 23 Weeks

  1. Holly says:

    ooooo I love the JBF sale, you will find everything there!!!! Bring lots of bags 🙂

Leave a Reply

