Baby D Makes Three

born December 27, 2012

Bump Update: 24 Weeks – V-Day!

on September 9, 2012

How far along? 24 weeks. V-Day stands for Viability Day. basically if baby girl was born now, she would have a reasonable chance of survival. this doesn’t mean she is guaranteed to survive, or that she wouldn’t have problems, however; the chances of survival increase with every day after 24 weeks, and the risks of complications decrease. this is so exciting! but keep growing baby girl. you stay in there for at least 13 more weeks when you are full term.

Baby’s size: ear of corn (8.5 in, 1.5 lbs)

Total weight gain: 12 pounds

Maternity clothes: same as before.

Stretch marks? no 🙂

Sleep: been a little better except for the leg cramps. still trying to find a comfortable position to keep me off my back 😛

Best moment this week: registering was fun. and another stranger noticed I was pregnant! we were buying cookie dough at Nugget, and the check out girl totally knew I was pregnant 😛

Food cravings: chocolate chip cookies 😛

Food aversions: nothing this week

Gender: ribbons and pearls

Symptoms: this week I was introduced to two new ones. the pregnancy clumsiness and leg cramps. my hips have also started to really bother me, especially after work. they are very tight, and standing up from chairs is uncomfortable and awkward looking. that backache and fatigue is still there. I could have slept all day most days this week.

Belly Button in or out? still hanging in there

Wedding rings on or off? they are now off. we had a scare on Friday evening where I could not get them off myself. J had to yank them off of me which was painful. there is a possibility I was just more swollen than normal that evening, but I don’t want to take any chances and end up having to have my rings cut off 😛

Happy or Moody most of the time: happy

Looking forward to: I’m sewing a maternity dress right now. I’m hoping it comes together soon so that I can wear it. also, J still hasn’t been able to feel her kick. she is a stubborn one. as soon as he gets his hand there, she stops 😛

What I miss: cold turkey sandwhiches from the Bel Air deli. Mmmm 😛

Movement: oh yeah. loving this.

Doctor’s appointment: three weeks away

One response to “Bump Update: 24 Weeks – V-Day!

  1. Dad says:

    Awesome. You’re now officially… prego, girl! Enjoy the experience, and I’m chomping at the bit to be a grandfather. I’m gonna spoil that little girl rotten.

Leave a Reply

