Baby D Makes Three

born December 27, 2012

fortune cookie predictions

on September 21, 2012

friday september 14th, J and I had chinese for dinner. usually I get the really stupid fortune cookies that say things like “your good personality will be rewarded sooner or later” and I feel all cheated because I love fortune cookies even though I rarely get a good one. well friday’s was different. I cracked open my cookie and found: “prepare yourself for a change of events in your personal life.” ok. that one I can dig. because we are. then J opens his and finds: “The current year will bring you much happiness.” hmmm. now we are getting more into fortune territory. are you telling me, mighty fortune cookie, that this baby will for sure be born in 2012? I think you are. so I post this photo on facebook. because if there is no social media proof, it did not happen.

and my father-in-law comments and says: “we had chinese today too…and my fortune said ‘remember 3 months from this date…good things are in store for you!’ ”

so apparently, according to fortune cookie predictions, little girl will be born on December 14th. anyone want to start a pool? she will be full term by that point and hopefully healthy, so I wouldn’t have any problems getting her a little early.

2 responses to “fortune cookie predictions

  1. Holly says:

    well the 13th would be fun too! We could share our special day 🙂

Leave a Reply

