Baby D Makes Three

born December 27, 2012

attack of the pregnancy brain

on September 25, 2012

 

do you keep rice in the house for something other than trying to dry out electronics? I had a pregnancy brain night last thursday. our cpr class was canceled so after working out, I decided to do some laundry. I had the basket, and my water bottle, and my cell phone, and not enough hands, so I just decided to drop my cell on top of the laundry basket thinking I would see it right on top before I started the laundry (are you seeing where this is going?). I got downstairs and there were a couple of things in the living room that needed to go in the laundry, so I scooped them up and threw them in the laundry basket too (yep, burying my phone). got to the laundry room and dumped the basket in, started it up and went to do dishes. about 10-15 minutes later my brain went: where did you put your phone when you started the laundry?! and I panicked. ran back to the laundry room to stop it. J dug his hand around, and sure enough, out came my phone. I was SO mad at myself! we quickly got the battery out and got it in a bowl of rice but it was no use. even after 24 hours of sitting in the rice, it could not be revived.

immediately after that, while cooking dinner I did this:

yep, tapped my arm on the inside of the oven, causing that pretty burn. it was a pretty awful night.

the lucky part of the story? J and I had been talking for months about canceling our cell phone insurance. we have never used it. and we didn’t see the point in keeping it. but we were both forgetful/lazy about this and never did cancel it. thank goodness! it only cost $99 to replace the phone instead of $400. and it was a pretty painless process. ordered the phone online on friday evening, and it arrived on monday. happy to have it back. J’s comment: “don’t wash this one, it’s already clean.” thanks honey 😛

2 responses to “attack of the pregnancy brain

  1. I did this with my laptop last week. Well I didn’t put it in the laundry lol but I did leave an open bottle of water next to it on the bed and walked away. What sucks is it wads a 1200.00 computer that I just bought 3 months ago…AND WATER VOIDS ANY WARRANTY ON IT. :*( Cry with me.

Leave a Reply

