Baby D Makes Three

born December 27, 2012

Bump Update: 28 Weeks

on October 7, 2012

How far along? 28 weeks

Baby’s size:Β head of cauliflower (16 in, 2.5 pounds)

Total weight gain: 18 pounds

Maternity clothes: yes, although I did go back to wearing some pre-pregnancy jeans with my belly band this week as we FINALLY got some cooler weather πŸ™‚

Stretch marks? no πŸ™‚

Sleep: not getting a ton of rest, its been pretty uncomfortable

Best moment this week:we worked some more on baby girl’s room, we received our stroller and carseat from Dad (now we can bring her home from the hospital!), and I took a serger class with my friend T. it was fun, and I now have some fun thanksgiving cloth napkins, as well as some knowledge of how to use my serger. loving it.

Food cravings: milk, pop tarts, and peanut butter m&ms this week πŸ˜›

Food aversions: nothing

Gender: pretty in pink

Symptoms: round ligament pain, acid reflux, back pain, increased leg cramping, and getting tired more quickly

Belly Button in or out? still hanging in there although it is really flat πŸ˜›

Wedding rings on or off? off

Happy or Moody most of the time: happy, with some pretty drastic mood swings. I get flustered pretty quickly πŸ˜›

Looking forward to: getting some more burp cloths sewn (see the fabric hanging behind me. nicely ironed and waiting to be sewn :)). also our second wedding anniversary is on wednesday πŸ™‚

What I miss: sleeping comfortably

Movement: she’s a wiggle worm alright. I love feeling her move. we were even able to see her kick from the outside this week. it was funny seeing my belly jump with her kick.

Doctor’s appointment: 3 more weeks. I think. maybe it’s 2. πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

