Baby D Makes Three

born December 27, 2012

200 days

on October 11, 2012

today I am 200 days pregnant. that seems like a very long time, doesn’t it? but it has flown by. there are only 80 days left until our due date.

I celebrated by having my glucose tolerance test done this morning. I had been dreading this test pretty much the whole pregnancy because the basic glucose tolerance test involves fasting, drinking a super sugary drink that I’m told tastes like flat orange soda, and then waiting an hour to have blood drawn. bleck. then my doctor’s office told me they did the glucose tolerance test a little differently. yay!

I had to fast overnight, then eat a rather large breakfast of 2 eggs, a cup of cereal, and a cup of milk (I’m not used to eating that much at once that early in the morning :P). then have my blood drawn two hours later. much better! so I scheduled an appointment at the quest diagnostics closest to my work at 8:20 in the morning and had breakfast at 6:20. pretty painless process.

keeps your fingers crossed I have no problems with gestational diabetes.

Leave a Reply

