Baby D Makes Three

born December 27, 2012

Bump Update: 30 Weeks

on October 21, 2012

How far along? 30 weeks

Baby’s size: butternut squash (17 in., 3.1 pounds)

Total weight gain: 23 pounds

Maternity clothes: yes, but not today. the only thing I’m wearing that is maternity today is my belly band

Stretch marks? one started to form this week 😦 I’ve been putting extra lotion on that area twice a day

Sleep: still not getting adequate rest and the dreams are crazy

Best moment this week: I got some more sewing done. 16 more burp cloths and another aiden and anais style swaddle blanket. the extra car seat base arrived on friday. and our breastfeeding class was awesome. non pregnancy related: we went to Apple Hill yesterday. it was my first visit and so much fun.

Food cravings: the later half of this week I was really craving giant salads.

Food aversions: nothing

Gender: girl!

Symptoms: fatigue, backache, tightness in my joints (especially the hips), heartburn, clumsiness

Belly Button in or out? still in

Wedding rings on or off? off

Happy or Moody most of the time: happy

Looking forward to: our baby shower is in two weeks! I am so excited for that

What I miss: sleeping on my stomach and back

Movement: I can tell she’s getting more cramped in there, but she is still super active

Doctor’s appointment: on tuesday. can’t wait to see her on the ultrasound again 🙂

burp cloths

 

swaddle blanket

 

4 responses to “Bump Update: 30 Weeks

  1. Melizza says:

    Adorable burp cloths! I love the fabrics you used.

  2. I love the colors of the swaddle blanket and cloths. It’s goona be amazing.

Leave a Reply

