Baby D Makes Three

born December 27, 2012

requesting leave

on October 23, 2012

I just submitted my official maternity leave request. my plan is to be out of the office from December 17th through May 24th. can I say right now how blessed I am to be able to take this much time before returning to work? if baby girl comes on time, that means she will be almost 5 months old before I have to go back. amazing.

also, sh*t just got real 😛 I don’t know why, but putting that request in officially just made this whole thing so much more real. and so much more imminent. like it’s right around the corner. the longest I have gone without working since I was fourteen was my first semester of college. and that was plenty of work as it was. working, and my jobs have almost defined me for the past 13 years. it’s a little scary to think of being someone new. especially a mom. someone whose sole responsibility is the well-being of another human. wow. I am so excited about this adventure. but nerves are starting to pop up as well. nerves that I didn’t expect. because my whole life I’ve known I was meant to be a mother. but that’s a topic for another time.

for today, I checked another item off of my pre-baby to do list.

Leave a Reply

