Baby D Makes Three

born December 27, 2012

updates

on November 8, 2012

we had a doctor’s appointment on tuesday. it went really well, except that we had to wait an exceptionally long time to be seen. apparently it was a busy day at the office.

dr. L says she is right on track with average size and her heart, kidneys, and stomach looked good. she is in the proper birthing position. head down and facing back. I take this to mean she is already tired of being there and wants to come early 😛 dr. L said he would guesstimate a 7.5 pound baby at birth. I’m good with that. a friend told me about a friend of theirs who had an 11 pound baby last week. did.not.need.to.know.

dr. L also said to remember no one ever tells a pregnant woman that they look the right size. everyone is always going to say you are too big or too small and to remember that I’m just right. just another reason why I love our doctor.

heartburn and acid reflux have really picked up in the last couple of days. making things pretty uncomfortable around these parts.

I’ve also noticed a couple of cases of pretty serious anxiety. I’m pretty sure I had a minor panic attack in the middle of the night the other night. don’t really know what is bringing them on, but luckily, I’ve been very successful at calming myself down with some yoga breathing and positive thoughts.

J has been sick since tuesday so it’s been pretty low-key and mopey around our house. here’s hoping I don’t get the yuck too, especially since I can’t take any medicine if I do get it.

Leave a Reply

