Baby D Makes Three

born December 27, 2012

welp

on November 16, 2012

I caught whatever gross bug has been circulating around my office and I’m laid up in bed trying for a quick recovery. I always took for granted the comfort nyquil and dayquil can bring when you don’t feel good. and now I can’t take it.

J took me to get sherbet last night. the berry rainbow kind. because that is the kind my mom always bought me when my throat was sore. my mama always had a way to make me feel better. since I can’t have her potato soup, sherbet is the next best thing. as much as I never want my baby to be sick, I wonder what our sick time traditions will be. there is nothing more comforting than your mama’s remedies when you are small and miserable. I hope when the time comes, I will work magic on my little girl’s illnesses the same way my mama worked miracles on mine.

One response to “welp

  1. Dad says:

    Sorry you’re sick. I’ll call you later today to check in.

Leave a Reply

