Baby D Makes Three

born December 27, 2012

baby shower

on November 17, 2012
our baby shower was beautiful. I can’t thank my mother – and sister-in-law enough for all of the hard work and preparation they did to make it so amazing. this post is going to be pretty photo heavy to show you just how wonderful it was. the food was delicious, the decorations were amazing, and the games were so much fun! thank you to everyone who came to celebrate this baby and who showered us with love.

yummy food

cute little girl clothes

little girl is all set for next season thanks to Aunt Kristy

people having fun

one of the games…sculpt a baby in 90 seconds

sister-in-law. and hubby lurking in the background 😛

artwork made by my sister-in-law of one of my favorite sayings for the nursery. “no one else will ever know the strength of my love for you. After all, you are the only one who has heard my heart beat from the inside.”

my gramma, dad, and I

my mom, and J’s grandma

my amazing sister-in-law used photos of J and I to make the silhouettes for this game card – I’m not sure why this one picture keeps turning on its side

this one is a little awkward of me, but behind me you can see where there were diapers set up to write funny messages on for our late night changes, and there was a onsie for everyone to sign as the guest book – that will go in the shadow box with some other items.

I am sad that we didn’t pay attention to what photos were being taken though. I didn’t get any with my mom, or with my mother-in-law, and there isn’t a good one of J and I. so that is a bummer. oh, and my dress? I made it. it was my first sewn garment and I’m pretty pleased with myself. there are of course, a couple of things I don’t like about it, but overall, it was a successful first attempt at sewing clothing. and there were people who complimented me on the dress before knowing I had made it myself, so I would consider that a win 🙂

Leave a Reply

