Baby D Makes Three

born December 27, 2012

Bump Update: 37 Weeks

on December 9, 2012

37 Weeks

How far along? 37 weeks – we are full term! baby girl, whenever you are ready to meet us, your daddy and I are more than ready to meet you!

Baby’s size: according to what to expect: watermelon (19 to 22 inches, 6.5 pounds). at the doctor’s appointment on tuesday she was 5 pounds 11 ounces

Total weight gain: 36 pounds

Maternity clothes: yes

Stretch marks? yes, boo

Sleep: well now that I am on maternity leave, I am getting more over all, however, it’s still not comfortable, or very restful. I’m pretty tired most of the time.

Best moment this week: it was a really relaxing week, but the best part was the at-home date J and I had. we made tri tip, homemade mashed potatoes, green beans, and had sparkling grape juice from trader joes (so yummy) and watched a great movie. it was perfect.

Food cravings: I had a pumpkin spice muffin from Mimi’s Cafe on monday and I’ve wanted another one ever since 😛

Food aversions: nothing

Gender: precious baby girl

Symptoms: the braxton hicks contractions have picked up and are even feeling a little bit more crampy, hip pain is getting pretty bad, I’ve had a general feeling of ickiness the last couple of days, and fatigue is still there like always 😛

Belly Button in or out? still in 🙂

Wedding rings on or off? off

Happy or Moody most of the time: pretty happy thinking this baby could be here any day but no more than 5 weeks from now 🙂

Looking forward to: another great doctor’s appointment on tuesday, sewing a nursing cover and some nursing pads this week

What I miss: laying on my stomach

Movement: she’s still fighting for space in there. a lot.

Doctor’s appointment: tuesday’s appointment was great. he said everything looked wonderful with baby girl, and dr. L reassured me that I should have no problem with labor and delivery as I have large hips perfect for birth 😛

One response to “Bump Update: 37 Weeks

  1. Auntie M says:

    Yay! Can’t wait to meet her!

Leave a Reply

