Baby D Makes Three

born December 27, 2012

Bump Update: 39 Weeks

on December 23, 2012

39 Weeks

How far along? 39 weeks

Baby’s size: watermelon (19 to 22 inches, 7 pounds according to what to expect)

Total weight gain: 40 pounds

Maternity clothes: yes

Stretch marks? still there

Sleep: awful 😛

Best moment this week: it was a good week. my mom came to visit me and we had lunch, we went and looked at Christmas lights, and my aunt and cousins came to see us today. it’s been a good week.

Food cravings: nothing this week

Food aversions: nothing this week

Gender: sweet baby girl

Symptoms: the braxton hicks contractions are picking up, the backache is miserable, and I’m tired all the time. but there can’t be too much time left of this 🙂

Belly Button in or out? still in. this makes me extremely happy.

Wedding rings on or off? off

Happy or Moody most of the time: I’m so happy that we are getting closer and closer to meeting our little girl, but my hormones are going crazy and I’ve been pretty moody too.

Looking forward to: meeting my daughter 🙂

What I miss: sleep and sushi, but not for much longer – well, the sushi that is. I’m sure I will be missing sleep for some time to come.

Movement: she is still moving all around in there. mostly pressing her booty or her feet up into my ribs and making my belly go lopsided.

Doctor’s appointment: went well – had my first internal check and was not dilated or effaced at all yet (bummer), but dr. L is very pleased with what he is seeing on the ultrasound. next appointment is this coming thursday.

and for fun, here is the bump at 9, 19, 29, and 39 weeks – wow 😛

nines

Leave a Reply

