Baby D Makes Three

born December 27, 2012

Ah man

on March 15, 2013

I don’t know if there is anything worse for an exhausted, nursing mom than a big spit up at 1:30 am after a 30 minute nursing session while burping baby and realizing we have to start all over again (not to mention we both need new PJs now).

Also, blogging about how great napping was going yesterday seemed to have jinxed me. Cora did not eat or sleep well yesterday at all. Hopefully it was just a one day setback.

We went to a Just Between Friends sale yesterday evening and really scored. Tons of jammies for 3-6 months (we only had four pairs), a couple bottles, a dress and jeans in 6-9 months, a couple hooded bath towels, and an extra boppy. With how many stairs we have its become cumbersome to try to lug it between floors, especially since I’m usually also carrying Cora, my phone, and a cup of water (I keep one kindle upstairs and one on the bottom level for this very reason as well – a great luxury!). I can’t remember if we got anything else (it is 2 am now :P) but I will snap pictures at some point.

Oh, and if the formatting has become weird, its because I’m using the WordPress app on my phone as I can do that one-handed. Modern mommyhood 😛

Time for this munchkin and mommy to go back to bed. Night all.

image

Leave a Reply

