Baby D Makes Three

born December 27, 2012

just between friends

on March 17, 2013

We went to the just between friends sale this past Thursday. Just between friends is a baby/kids consignment event. It was a little overwhelming:

image

We were looking for a high chair, 3-6 month jammies, and keeping an open mind about other things we might find. Here is our haul:
image

We found 8 jammies, 4 crib sheets, 2 hooded towels, 2 bottles, 1 pair of 6-9 month jeans, 1 6-12 month dress, and 1 boppy; all of $47! This is a screaming deal. The extra boppy will be invaluable as I’ve mentioned before. As I type this from my recliner in Cora’s room at 1:25 am, my arms are killing me because I left the boppy downstairs when I came up to bed, and the new one is still drying from being thoroughly washed and sanatized. We will need at least 5 extra crib sheets when we start daycare as the school we’ve chosen changes the sheets every day, and bottles and towels are always good to have around.

We didn’t end up finding a high chair in good condition, but we still have a while before we need it. Overall, I’m very glad we went to the sale, even if we could get similar deals at Once Upon a Child; it was fun! Once Cora gets more interested in toys, I have a feeling it will be even more worth it.

I’ll leave you with this nugget from yesterday’s shopping excursion, although we didn’t buy the glasses because they were a little too big still, they were pretty adorable:
image

Leave a Reply

