Baby D Makes Three

born December 27, 2012

Sleepy snuggles

on March 26, 2013

Since we started this new nap routine, Cora has been sleeping less and less in our arms. It has become the exception rather than the norm. She now prefers to be put down to fall asleep. So on the rare occasion that she does lay her head down and snuggle into me to go to sleep, I savor it. Even though I have things to do today, and I should put my sleeping babe in her crib for the remainder of this nap, I’m not going to. I’m going to hold her while she dreams and stare at her peaceful face. Because tomorrow she will be 3 months old. Because time is moving too fast. Because she grows everyday. Because one day she won’t want to be held.  Because the dishes and the laundry and the errands can wait. Because I can.

One response to “Sleepy snuggles

  1. Laura Page says:

    Good for you, Kait. i wish I had learned that when my kids were small. I think my to do list always came first. Actually your aunt Carolyn didn’t like to be held too long. Ditto your Dad. He did like to be rocked, however. Hope you have a rocking chair. Really looking forward to seeing you, jason and Coraline in San Marcos. love, Gram

Leave a Reply

