Baby D Makes Three

born December 27, 2012

Sleep Regression, I hate you

on April 5, 2013

This has been a rough week for sleep in our house. Baby Girl has decided sleep is for suckers and isn’t sleeping as long during the night, waking up to eat more frequently, and eating for longer amounts of time. This all adds up to less sleep for me. This I am not happy about. Here is an example of what we’re dealing with, last night’s activities:
9:15-10:00 – Cora eats
10:00-10:15 – getting Cora ready for bed and getting her asleep.
10:15-10:30 – get myself ready for bed
10:30 – lights out for me
1:33-2:40 – Cora eats and still manages to be asleep most of the feeding
2:44 – I get back in bed
4:45-5:50 – Cora eats and sleeps
5:50 – Cora wakes up as I put her back in her crib. I give her the pacifier and leave her room, hoping she will go back to sleep. No such luck. Give up at 6:10 as her protests are getting louder and I don’t want her to wake up J.

Now if I was able to fall asleep right away every time I got back in bed, I would have gotten 5 hours of interrupted sleep. But I didn’t. I probably got like 4 and a half. Nap time can’t come soon enough today. And unlike Tuesday, today I will be participating in naps.

Leave a Reply

