Baby D Makes Three

born December 27, 2012

twentyeight

on June 18, 2013

“I don’t know about you, but I’m feeling 22” – err. 28. I turned 28 two days ago.

Dear 27,

Thank you for a healthy pregnancy. Thank you for a natural labor and birth. Thank you for a healthy daughter. Thank you for motherhood. Thank you for more love. Thank you for more kisses. Thank you for more patience. Thank you for more grace. Thank you.

Dear 28,

I hope to get a little more sleep. I hope to be a better wife, a better mother. I hope to continue to find time to be silly with Cora. I hope to find balance with my time. I hope to spend alone time with my husband. I hope to have some me time. I hope to make new friends and spend more time with old ones. I hope to grow in my faith. I hope.

Leave a Reply

